CTEMF 2016 Line Up Announcement

  • 🎬 Video
  • ℹ️ Published 7 years ago

We added a further 24 acts to the phase one line-up - making this year’s festival unparalleled in size and scope.

A total of 39 acts will share their sounds on CTEMF’s stages over 3 days from 5 – 7th February 2016.

Uniting world-renowned icons with fresh, new emerging acts from all corners of the South African scene, the 2016 line-up presents the same careful curation that has garnered CTEMF international recognition in previous years.

In typical CTEMF fashion, the line-up boasts a staggering variety of electronic music: hip hop, house, techno, electronica and all strains of bass music.

Highlights include: Detroit techno stalwart Rolando, French DJ/producer Chloé lauded for melding art and music, Berlin's Ralf Kollmann, head honcho of powerhouse imprint Mobilee. Critically acclaimed SA-raised Petite Noir returns to his home stage to perform while Aero Manyelo will administer a dose of Pretoria’s house sound.

A large contingent of Cape-based artists make sure that the festival remains true to its name and aims of representing the city’s vibrant and varied electronic music communities. Sibot & Toyota will present their deft amalgam of bass, beats and attitude as well as hip-hop quartet Driemanskap who have taken their self-crafted spaza sound around the globe.

Late in 2015 the festival announced plans for a new third stage, and this has been realized via the new “Club Stage”. This extensive line-up and expansion both indicate evolution of the festival and the growth of the industry at large.

Phase Two Line-Up (Alphabetical)

Aero Manyelo, Ang, Bander, Beat Sampras, Chee, Chloé, Crosby And Friends, Dala Flat, Danalog, DJ Loyd & Sir Vincent, DJ Realrozzano, DJ Rolando, Driemanskap, H Bomb, Mudblud, Niskerone, Phaze, Ralf Kollmann, Sibot & Toyota, Stone-Age Citizens, Strange Lovers, Petite Noir, White Nite.

Phase One Line-up (Alphabetical)

Adam De Smidt, Andi Dill, Boris Brejcha, DJ Lag, DJ Kenzhero, DJ Superfly, Goldie, Harri & Domenic, Kyle Roussouw & Robin Would, Nightmares On Wax, Okmalumkoolkat, Paul Waxon, Rudeboyz, Terrence Pearce, Uppercut, Vinny Da Vinci.