SpaceX CRS-19 Dragon berthing

  • 🎬 Video
  • ℹ️ Published 3 years ago
preview_player
UCjU6ZwoTQtKWfz1urL7XcbA

The SpaceX Dragon CRS-19 cargo spacecraft was berthed to the International Space Station’s Harmony module on 8 December 2019, at 12:47 UTC (07:47 EST). The spacecraft was captured with the International Space Station’s robotic Canadarm2 by astronaut Luca Parmitano of ESA (European Space Agency), on 8 December 2019, at 10:05 UTC (05:05 EST). The CRS-19 Dragon spacecraft was launched by a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida, on 5 December 2019 at 17:29 UTC (12:29 EST).
Credit: NASA
#Dragon #CRS19

💬 Comments
Author

Whats the benefit of docking with the robot arm vs docking directly like it did before?

Author — abvmoose87