Scroll: Night-time Visions Audio Described

  • 🎬 Video
  • ℹ️ Description

Northern Stage presents Scroll: Night-time Visions - Audio Described version
Created by Sampira

This version includes captions and audio description - please note that this version of the video starts with the full audio description for the first 2 minutes and 30 seconds. The Scroll story begins after the description.

Content advice: contains references to racism, freedom fighting, fire, a large beetle, use of the word 'Mad' in different contexts, reference to 4:48, and inferences of suicide.

10.47pm - watch this before you switch the light off

What do you think about late at night? When the city is asleep, but you're wide awake, where does your mind go? Night-Time Visions is an audio piece that explores the things that you say to yourself when you're at your most comfortable. The things you fear, the things you're proud, the things you dream of, when you're still awake. Those rare times, when you're the realest with yourself, because your brain needs that chat with you.

Scroll is designed as the antidote to 'doom scrolling', a series of digital story interventions commissioned by Northern Stage, replacing the moments of mindless scrolling with tiny stories about us.

Scroll intro music credit: Beldina Odenyo Onassis - Heir of the Cursed